12-15 June 2016 Abingdon UK

Find Out More


The 8th Workshop on NEUtron WAVElength Dependent Imaging (NEUWAVE-8) will be held in Abingdon, Oxfordshire, UK. NEUWAVE-8 will provide a platform to discuss the latest scientific, technological, and instrumental advances in energy-selective neutron imaging. The workshop will include updates of new and planned neutron imaging facilities, developments of experimental techniques and of imaging cameras, as well as applications of energy-resolved neutron imaging.

See you in Abingdon!

The Local Organising Committee

Contact email:
Abstract submission and registration deadline is 22nd April 2016


This workshop will be held in the Cosener’s House, Abingdon, UK.
Address: The Cosener's House Abbey Close Abingdon Oxfordshire OX14 3JD


How to find us:

Coseners House

Useful links:

Abstract Submission

Abstract submission is open from 1st March 2016 – 22nd April 2016. Abstract should be one page pdf, with or without figures and include a title, authors, affiliations and the body of the abstract. Please use Times New Roman, 12 pt for the main text, 14 pt bold for the title and 12 pt italics for the authors and affiliations.

Please email the abstract to:


NEUWAVE-8 is intended to be a discussion forum for energy-dependent imaging techniques and applications. The number of participants for the workshop is limited. We will try accepting most registration requests but cannot guarantee this in every case. The registration fee of £60 will include costs for lunches, from Monday to Wednesday, as well as for the workshop dinner on Tuesday.

Register here

Registration opening day: 1st March 2016
Registration deadline: 22nd April 2016



Once your registration has been confirmed we will kindly ask you to
pay the registration fee through the following link:

online payment

We regret that we cannot provide financial support for travel and accommodation.

Workshop Dinner

The workshop dinner will take place on 14th June in the Vernon Harcourt Room of St Hilda’s College, Oxford

St Hilda's Collage
Workshop Dinner
Vernon Harcourt Room, St Hilda's College

Photos and Presentations



  • Programme Committee:

  • Hassina Bilheux (Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA)

  • Thomas Bücherl (TU Munich, Germany)

  • Saurabh Kabra (ISIS, UK)

  • Nikolay Kardjilov (HZB, Germany)

  • Joe Kelleher (ISIS, UK)

  • Yoshiaki Kiyanagi (Hokkaido University, Japan)

  • Winfried Kockelmann (ISIS, Chair, UK)

  • Eberhard Lehmann (PSI, Switzerland)

  • Burkhard Schillinger (TU Munich)

  • Anton Tremsin (University of California at Berkeley, USA)

  • Markus Strobl (ESS, Sweden)

  • Wolfgang Treimer (Beuth Hochschule Berlin and HZB, Germany)

  • Sven Vogel (LANL, USA)

  • Local Organising Committee:

  • Genoveva Burca – ISIS, STFC

  • Saurabh Kabra – ISIS, STFC

  • Joe Kelleher – ISIS, STFC

  • Winfried Kockelmann (Chair) – ISIS, STFC

  • Tino Minniti – CNR, IPFC and ISIS, STFC

  • Emma Roberts – ISIS, STFC

  • Kenichi Watanabe – Nagoya University and ISIS, STFC

  • Shu Yan Zhang – ISIS, STFC



© Copyright Neuwave-8, 2016